Waiting for God to Make Things Right

 The following is taken from my SOAP journal notes.

Wait – WHAT is THAT? 

I’m glad you asked. SOAP is an acrostic for a Bible study method developed by Wayne Cordiero. You can learn more about it at Discover One Thing here. You’ll also find daily blog entries with several Godly folks’ SOAP notes to inspire and encourage you on your own journey of getting to know God better through His Word. Join us!

July 10 Life Journal Reading Plan: Mic.5-7; Heb.7

 

Waiting for God to Make Things Right

 

S~ But as for me, I’m not giving up

I’m sticking around to see what God will do!

I’m waiting for God to make things right.

I’m counting on God to listen to me. Micah 7:7 MSG

 

O~ The Bible is one amazing God-story. Beginning to end, it’s filled with multi-dimensional characters, shocking plot twists, and stunning leaps of faith. Woven throughout like a scarlet thread is the love story of God’s redemption plan. Reading His story serves as a powerful reminder: it’s worth sticking around to see what He will do. He always makes things right. He always listens.

 

A~ Knowing God’s trustworthy character strengthens my ability to endure hard times. The story is not over. He is still at work. And I can trust that He WILL make all things right.

 

P~ Lord, when I get discouraged by all the brokenness of this world – the pain, the war, the agony of torn relationships and lost loved ones – I can remember Your faithfulness to make all things right. In Your perfect way, You are working, even when I cannot see You. Today, during a season of relative ease, it’s easy for me to say those words. But the next challenge will come, guaranteed. Remind me then of this truth: persistence pays off. When I stick around, the stake of my faith firmly in the ground, I get to see what only YOU can do.

Leave a Reply

